Book Haul: APRIL, MAY and JUNE

This book haul looks huge but it isn’t really. REALLY! It only looks like that cause it’s worth three months. uh-huh. Three months of being inactive in blogging which is really sad and an issue I haven’t yet to write about but I am so willing to share to you because that was just an epic experience for me. Okay back to the book haul, I only bought two books for the month of April. The first two books you see on the photo above.

I am proud to say that I found both books at the local thrift book store for the cheapest price I could imagine. I particularly cannot let go of Philippa Gregory‘s Lady of the Rivers hardcover edition with its built-in bookmark. The Sword of Shannara on the other hand caught my attention because of its old version cover, I’m not sure if that’s the original cover of the book but it looks old and ancient and I.just.have.to.own.it.

For the May haul, I had six books in total. Two of which are historical in nature and found also at the thrift book store, the Star of the Morning by Kirsten Ellis and Katherine the Queen by Linda Porter. The City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare is one of the two books in the TMI series that I didn’t have a copy yet, and I was so lucky to find it online for a lower price. The Geekerella by Ashley Poston came with the Pouts and Fluffs Lootbox May box which I wrote a review about last May.

 

Earlier in May, I received an unexpected mail from the author of Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda and The Upside of Unrequited Love, Becky Albertalli! I received a SIGNED bookmark and two stickers inspired by the characters of the her most recent release book. I was so happy to have it and I don’t even remember that I signed up for it but who am I to complain right?

Last May, I went to a few beaches to spend my summer vacation then before I left the city I had to run some errands and even though the book store is not really part of the errands, its just a must so I went there and of course bought my own copy of Jenny Han‘s Always and Forever, Lara Jean and I didn’t even regret it. When I got home that time to finally leave the city life with my mom, a surprise came from Designs by Theia bookmarks! I love them so much I just have to include it in the book haul post *haha* These bookmarks are the giveaway prize when they had this suprise giveaway to just simply comment your favorite book quote, so I used a quote from Cassandra Clare. Lastly, I also finally bought my own copy of Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor because I’ve been eyeing this book since it came out. I’m actually planning to buy the hardcover edition but I guess I’ll just have to read it first and see how much I’ll enjoy it.

An actual photo when I bought the book at the bookstore. One copy for me and one for my best friend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

For the month of June, I received lots of surprises which made me so happy that helped me decide to write a book haul post. The first surprise is receiving another giveaway prize that I won a few months back from Pouts and Fluffs Lootbox, the paperback UK edition of A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas, a Literary Shop bookmark, and The Book Flame Starfall candle. That was one heavenly mail I got. On the same day, another mail arrived from Penguin Random House containing Sarah Dessen‘s Once and For All ARC which was another gift from book heaven!! So the last surprise was from a Filipino author, Kate Sebastian giveaway prize, a printed copy of her book Old Enemies Make the Best Lovers.

Other books I bought for June were An Ember in the Ashes and A Torch Against theΒ Night by Sabaa Tahir (I can’t wait to read these two!!!). Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton which was subtly on sale at National Bookstore, Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas in the hardbound original cover and a very very affordable price! that my best friend found online. Lastly, to complete my hardcover international edition collection of my dearest Sarah J. Maas, I bought A Court of Wings and Ruin.

 

So, that’s all for the last three months! I hope that I could complete more of my incomplete book series and buy some of my other anticipated books for the coming months. I hope you enjoy this post as much as I did (especially when I recall my surprise book mails! best feeling ever).

2 thoughts on “Book Haul: APRIL, MAY and JUNE

Leave a Reply

