Book Reviews

Book Review: I’VE NEVER BEEN TO VEGAS BUT MY LUGGAGE HAS

    • I’VE NEVER BEEN TO VEGAS BUT MY LUGGAGE HAS
    • Author: Mandy Hale
    • Published: 18th March 2014
    • Read: April 20, 2017
    • Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

In I’ve Never Been To Vegas, But My Luggage Has, Mandy delivers heart-to-heart, often hilarious stories from a life filled with love and loss, glamour and goose bumps, faith and friendship, big dreams and battle scars. She shares the bittersweet euphoria of her high-school romance, the panic-stricken cluelessness of her first day on a stressful job, and the foot-in-mouth horror of her red-carpet interview with a music legend.

Along the way, Mandy dollops personal anecdotes with encouraging insights. From thrilling first kisses to crushing break-ups, from soaring career milestones to promising flights that never quite got off the ground, she unfolds in often uproarious detail the zigzags along the path toward a pinnacle moment: sharing a table and a pinch-me-I’m-dreaming conversation with her lifelong hero.

In the end, Mandy turns Sin City’s infamous marketing slogan on its head: What happens in her life doesn’t stay in her life. She shares even her darkest moments in witty, winsome ways that make us not only feel her pain, but also laugh with her and apply her hard-won nuggets of inspiration to our own lives.

“Happily Ever After” might not look or feel quite like what we expect, but as Mandy is discovering—and as we can discover along with her—it is well within our reach.

review

An inspirational book written by the founder of The Single Woman blog which has thousands of followers and gained its reputation of inspiring and motivating women. There was never a point in this book that got me bored, even in the first few pages I was already hooked and couldn’t stop reading. The book made me laugh and cry at the exact moments and it taught me a lot of lessons through Mandy Hale’s experiences. In addition to it, the things she faced are very relatable because at some point of our lives we all have to take risks, we all depended on someone, we all found ourselves broken and detached to people. This book also talks about faith and Mandy’s up and down relationship with God.

After reading this book, I honestly gained a new, better, and more grounded perspective in life. This book made an impact in my life and I could totally see myself rereading this every now and then.

I would totally recommend this to the readers who are open to listen to other people’s experiences and not judge it but rather learn from it.

signature

1 thought on “Book Review: I’VE NEVER BEEN TO VEGAS BUT MY LUGGAGE HAS”

Leave a Reply

