BOOK HAUL: March 2017 ft. #NBSSuperSummerSale + Wrap-up

If you’ve been following my blog posts, you’ll know that I haven’t been buying books for the past year because of some other priorities I’ve set myself, but there are times that I just couldn’t help but pick up some, especially when I feel so down. The (hard cover) books that I found at the book store which were surprisingly on sale in an amount I never thought possible these days are The Here and Now by Anne Brashares and My True Love Gave to Me by *multiple authors*.

I even remember way back 2013 at the local branch of National Book Store near our school threw out this heavenly sale, the NYT best selling books are priced for as low as Php 10.00. That was one great sale of bookish history I would never forget. This summer, National Book Store offered a month long sale though it’s not as low as before but still a great price and a great chance to complete my series collection. So, I got

  • Meant to be by Lauren Morill

  • I was here by Gayle Forman

  • The Wizard Heir by Cinda Williams Chima

  • Aerie by Maria Dahvana Headley

  • Things we know by Heart by Jessi Kirby

  • On the fence by Kasie West

  • Summer love by Jill Santopolo

  • I’ve never been to Vegas but my luggage has by Mandy Hale

  • Life and Death by Stephenie Meyer

The books I got from the book mail this month are Replica by Lauren Oliver and Keep the Faith by Anna Tejano, my first ever romance class novel! also, I won that from a giveaway so double yayy!

MONTHLY WRAP-UP: March

I only finished three books this month which is such a downer considering I finished A LOT of books last February, but I have to catch up on my final requirements and final exams that’s why I didn’t get to read as much, too guilty to do anything other than schoolwork. Here are the three books I read this month, all of which are DEFINITELY a must-read and fully recommended by yours truly.

               5/5 sTARS                                4/5 STARS                                        5/5 STARS
Don’t forget to click on the image for full book reviews.

2 thoughts on “BOOK HAUL: March 2017 ft. #NBSSuperSummerSale + Wrap-up

  1. Oh wow! So jelly of the titles you got from the NBS Super Sale. You have some amazing titles ahead of you! Despite reading only 3 books, it sounds like your reading month was awesome, considering they are all rated very high. Yay for that. 🙂 Cheers to you, and I hope you have a lovely month ahead.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

