Monthly Wrap-up: FEBRUARY 2017

28 days later here we are. I am so so happy because I could feel my great come back after a book slump! I almost read double the number of books than the previous month. That is such a huge achievement for me, considering I read all of it in Kindle. I know, how could I, right? Nothing beats the physical ones, no worries for that because I actually subscribed to a bookish box just recently and I’m planning to read the book that comes with it soon. For now, I marked 7 books as Read on Goodreads for this month.

division


26114135ALL THE UGLY AND WONDERFUL THINGS

by Bryn Greenwood

Raw and real. A book that actually made me realize how lucky I am as a person, and how there really are awful events that I could never imagine happening to other people but they do happen, because..well, Life. 


23522212MOUTHFUL OF FOREVERS

by Clementine Von Radics

A poetry book that didn’t really affected me that much, although there were pieces that are beautifully written but some are just not heart clenching or heartfelt. It’s just an okay book for me. Not really something that I would remember. 

 


30063029THE SKY BETWEEN YOU AND ME

by Catherine Alene

A verse book that I almost DNF-ed because it was so confusing and I was really annoyed by the writing style but I ended up finishing this one. It was so hard to rate this book because I hated the writing style but there were certain parts that made me angry, upset, and happy so that means the emotions that the author was trying to tell was effective. So I guess, it was good except the animals were really confusing. 


3101957110 THINGS I CAN SEE FROM HERE

by Carrie Mac

A book that explores anxiety disorder and a particular social issue. The book didn’t really have a major plot twist but it did so good in portraying the psychological issue and in relaying the message of how we could understand the people with this condition and how we could help them cope with it.

34227177BETWEEN SHADES OF GRAY

By Ruta Sepetys

A historical fiction that makes me appreciate the sacrifices made by the people before. It awakens my sense of humanity and appreciate the good things in life. This is such a beautifully written book that I would never ever forget. 

19134941ALL THE THINGS I NEVER SAID

By Mae Krell

A poetry book that was written in a simple way but is totally relatable. The downside of this is that I feel like some pieces are very common and I think I’ve already read them somewhere way back in facebook or some are very classic poetry that could easily be found on tumblr, etc. 

25489025THE VEGETARIAN

By Han Kang

Another weird book that I would never forget because it tackles a mental condition that I just did not expect. A very fresh way to know about the protagonist through the eyes of three other people who surrounds the main character. 

untitled-3

3 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-up: FEBRUARY 2017

Leave a Reply

