Book Traveling Thursdays: A book that I would like to see as MOVIE

booktravelingthursdaysHello, Thursday!

I haven’t done any book traveling for a few weeks and I miss this so bad!! but the good news is I am still out of my book slump, I read my ARCs and write my reviews. I think I am achieving my bookish new year’s resolution. The only thing that I still didn’t get a chance to do yet is to have a photoshoot with my books for my bookstagram and well, shop books. I might start next week (hopefully!!!).

This week’s theme is a book I would like to see as a movie since the oscars is coming up soon. I have to think of something because there was one that I wish would be a movie, but then I felt like it’s so impossible. The thing is I forgot what book that was so right now, I’m choosing Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley because this is such a fresh kind of book, the setting, the characters, and the world itself is new to me. Although the book leaves so much space for my imagination, I wanna see it all in action.

To know more about Book Traveling Thursdays, it’s a weekly bookish meme hosted by Catia and Danielle. If you want to participate, join the Goodreads group and visit it at the beginning of each month to see a list of weekly themes. After choosing a book that fits the theme, look for different covers of different editions and write your blog post with the original cover, the covers from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.


ORIGINAL COVER (also my FAVORITE COVER)

21393526

COVER FROM MY COUNTRY (PHILIPPINES)

21393526

FAVORITE COVER

21393526

LEAST FAVORITE COVER

I believe there’s only one cover in different editions of this book and I am pretty satisfied with the cover of this one. 


“I’m dark matter. The universe inside of me is full of something, and science can’t even shine a light on it. I feel like I’m mostly made of mysteries.”
MARIA DAHVANA HEADLEY, Magonia

signature

Leave a Reply

