Poetry Night

Poetry Night: The Last Time I’ll Write About You

poetry-night-the-last-time

Welcome to my third and last poetry night for this month! I can’t believe time passed by so quickly, we’re almost down to 11 months for the year 2017. Anyways, I’ve been trying to reflect on myself these past few weeks on what I really want, what I’m looking forward to happen this year, and who I really want to be. I bet you also have those moments, so whenever I feel something existential I pair it with a book that is so full of #FEELSΒ and I found that with The Last Time I’ll Write About You by Dawn LanuzaΒ 

Despite everything
I still thank the universe
For blessing me with you
As my first
If I could love you this much
For this long
– And on my first try –
Then surely,
I could love someone else more
Far better,
Far longer

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

The book has subsections The First, The Pull, The Kiss, The Talk, The Hurt, and (possibly my favorite) The Last. Some of my favorite poems in this collection are Reflection, Memory, Epilogue, and The Worst Sleepover.Β I probably memorize some of this because I love it so much!! #MajorFEELS

Simple yet on point, highly recommended.Β 

signature

Leave a Reply

