Poetry Night

Poetry Night: Pillow Thoughts

poetry-night-pillow-thoughts

I don’t know how long it has been since my last Poetry Night but from where I am the sky is solemnly dark, the air is cold, there’s sad rhythm of rain on my window pane, while my sheets are wrinkled, my hair is a little messy, my head is a chaos of thoughts and my heart is a bit empty. Yep, I am more dramatic than usual, it’s the weather (I think). I rated this book 5 out of 5 stars.

giphyI love this book so much that I almost bookmarked every page. The book is divided into ten parts which I honestly think is great cause you could just revisit which part suits you at the moment. Like If you are dreaming of someone, If you are in love, Heartbroken, Lonely, Sad, Missing someone, Need encouragement, Soul-searching, Need a reason to stay, and the last one is dedicated to the reader titled These are for you.

We cannot all be artists
and i must admit i do not know how to paint
but if i were to take a palette
all my colours would be of you

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

They say don’t fall in love with writers
because their poems
are messy
and their letters are empty words
dressed up to look pretty.
but i say
fall in love with me
because underneath the mess
and in between the lines
is a heart too full of love
that would follow you to any city.

If you haven’t met this book, then I hope you’ll pick this up and make yourself feel. But if you already did, let me know what’s your favorite part. 🙂 

signature

Leave a Reply

