Book Talk

WELCOME, 2017!

It’s a chance for us all to start something new again so I’m gonna grab this opportunity to correct my wrong doings a.k.a. laziness of last year and do actual things and not just plan them ahead of time. I’m not just gonna bury all my mistakes last year, I’m gonna change them. Here is my new year’s resolution for 2017

DO’s

  • Read as much books as I canProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
  • Express my FEELS through writing a review
  • Explore more genres
  • Finish my list of Classics books (At least 5 of them for the next 6 months)
  • Write reviews of my ARCs on time
  • Clean up my TBR list
  • Visit other blogs
  • Continue my Readathon posts (or discussion posts)
  • Post more reviews every month
  • Have time for bookish photoshoots (hello, bookstagram I miss you)

DONT’s

  • Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetRequest for ARCs of books that are not really my type
  • Feel bad that I can’t have/buy every single new released books (because you’ll probably buy them in the future when you have enough budget for it)
  • Let my books that are in Currently Reading List last for one year (whoops!)
  • Set my Goodreads challenge unachievable
  • Stop buying physical books (no.matter.what.)
  • Miss another book signing event!

signature

 

Leave a Reply

