Book Traveling Thursdays: New Beginnings

booktravelingthursdaysHello, Thursday!

Hey guys, I am kind of behind for my book reviews, while I still have pending drafts for posts that are related to my bookish life. There’s just too many research papers to pass and too many books to review and books that I wanna read and not really required to review so everything feels fast paced right now but that’s what I love doing and I enjoy having a full schedule, also I am a fan of organizing and planning my time.

Speaking of time, this week’s theme is a book I would like to read for the first time again. I choose The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare, as you know I am a fan of this series and I did reread it already. I know that I will love this book my whole life until I grow old and die but if given the chance I’d love to read it again for the first time.

In case you’re not familiar with Book Traveling Thursdays, this is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Catia and Danielle. For you to participate, join the Goodreads group and visit it at the beginning of each month to see a list of weekly themes. After choosing a book that fits the theme, look for different covers of different editions and write your blog post with the original cover, the covers from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.


ORIGINAL COVER

1

COVERS FROM MY COUNTRY (PHILIPPINES)

untitled-2

FAVORITE COVER

1

LEAST FAVORITE COVER

3


“One must always be careful of books,” said Tessa, “and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.”
Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Angel

signature

Leave a Reply

