Poetry Night: The Princess Saves Herself in this One

poetry-night-princess

Hey guys! This is my first ever poetry night with you. I’ve been reading poetry books this past few months and I realized that I wanted to share it in my blog because maybe you’ll enjoy it as much as I did. Also, there’s a coffee shop nearby that hosts poetry night almost every thursday of the week but I’ve never been there because of conflict in schedule and I am envious of those who could attend. The first book I’m going to feature is The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace. I just learned that this book won as Best Poetry in Goodreads Choice Awards 2016! I couldn’t deny that the title itself immediately caught my attention, I waited for the right time to read this one because I feel like I need a quiet, peaceful night for this and reflect on it. I don’t know if it’s just me or maybe most bookish introverts does that too.

news

Anyway, I rated this book 4 out of 5 stars. The book has four parts, The Princess, The Damsel, The Queen, and You. It’s a short read, if you’re a fast reader maybe you could finish it less than 20 minutes but if you’re like me, I read poetry slowly because (again) I try to reflect on it. haha

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I hope you enjoy this little something I wrote and recommend for you guys, and if you’ve read this one tell me what you think about it. 🙂

signature

One thought on “Poetry Night: The Princess Saves Herself in this One

Leave a Reply

