Love and Whatsoever

Director’s Cut

There’s a lot of different kinds of love story.
Ours was like a movie with a beginning, a climax, and {sadly} an ending. I knew how it was gonna end, but I still sat there happily with my popcorn and cola. Laughing and crying. Getting mad and feeling crazy.
Even when I’m already sleepy, I stayed up to watch the movie.
I watched til the credits rolled, as the screen turned black and then there was nothing.

I listened to the silence of the room, I savored the hollowness. As I sat there, I realized I was hoping for the Bonus. The director’s cut, a version of a movie that reflects the director’s original intentions.

signature

 

Leave a Reply

